For you who has paid for a subscription but does not have premium features in the account you are in 🗣️🚨
If you have paid for a subscription but the premium features are still locked, the reason is because you are logging into a different account, one that is not synched to your paid subscription. This happens when you login with a different email, or Apple ID (when you used an email and password or when you used Apple ID to create your account at the beginning) 😵💫
As a result, you will see this error message below, asking you to restore your purchase in order to sync your subscription or you will simply have all your premium features locked.
Unfortunately, it is not possible for the app to automatically sync your accounts/emails, sorry
You have to sync them yourself by using Restore Purchase. This is how you can restore your purchase: In the app, go to Me section ⇒ Account & subscriptions⇒ Manage subscription ⇒ Buy ⇒ Scroll down and find Restore purchase.
Doing this will sync your subscription with the email you are using and thus give you access to the premium features 🦸♀️🦸🏻♂️